Wyoming Area Chamber of Commerce new officers for 2017 were elected Wednesday evening, March 8, during the Chamber’s annual dinner meeting. Pictured are from L-R: Treasurer Bill Morrissey, Secretary Tami Rouse, Vice-President Melody Anderson and President Nicole Cox.

An audience of 40 people attended the Wyoming Area Chamber of Commerce’s annual dinner meeting Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at the WY-HI Center, in Wyoming, Illinois. New President Nicole Cox addresses the audience with the Chamber’s future plans.

Wyoming Area Chamber of Commerce Members 2017

A Few of My Favorite Things
Berger Accounting
Better Banks
Black Hawk College
Borden Law Offices
Career Link
Casey’s General Store
Clean Getaway
Coni’s Hair Care
Dan’s TV Heating and A/C Inc.
Fehrenbacher and Fehrenbacher Law Offices
FMS Corporation Agricultural Chemical Group
Haskell-Hott Funeral Home
Hunt Brothers
Leezer Insurance Agency
Morrissey Appliances
Orwig Auction and Event Center
Regional Family Health Partners
Resource House
Rumbold and Kuhn
Ryan Breese Realtor
Salt and Pepper Hair and Body Seasonings
Seventh Street Boutique
Seventh & Williams Iron Works
Spoon River Bowl
St. Dominic’s Catholic Church
Stark County Communications
Stark County Farm Bureau
Stark County Physical Therapy and Rehab
State Farm Insurance
State Bank of Speer
State Bank of Toulon
Streitmatter Land Improvement
Super Valu Wyoming
Tanner’s Orchard
The Hair Works
Toulon Public Library
Usborne Books and More
Westefer Chiropractic
West Creek Creations
Wyoming Church of the Nazerene
Wyoming Economic Development
Wyoming Monument Company
Wyoming Public Library
Wyoming United Methodist Church
Wyoming Veterinary Clinic
Yer Kiln Me

Harold Ely, left, receives his plate of turkey and noodles over biscuits from server Mason Jim Kiley, of Galva, Thursday evening, March 9 at the Toulon United Methodist Church.

At their March meeting, the Stark County School Board saluted the Stark County High School senior students who have been named Illinois State Scholars. Pictured from left to right are: rear – Grace Klooster, Laura Rouse, James Plotner, Briana Meinders; front – Hannah Rumbold, McKinna Molln, Yosita Beamer, and Elizabeth West.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *